State Champs! Scout Team


  • All

Nominees announced for 2020 McDonald’s All-American Games: Michigan nabs 10 bids, Indiana 14

By: , January 14, 2020, 10:52 am

The nominees for the 2020 McDonald’s All-American Games were announced on Tuesday, and both states covered by STATE CHAMPS! Network were well-represented, with Indiana having 14 overall nominees, and Michigan 10.

Prior to last year, when Detroit Edison’s Rickea Jackson (Mississippi State) went, Michigan had not had a player selected for the girls game since 2010, and had not had a boys player selected since 2015. Indiana had a pair of boys selected for the 2019 game — Center Grove’s Trayce Jackson-Davis (Indiana) and La Lumiere’s Isaiah Stewart (Washington).

A total of 48 players — 24 of each gender — will be selected later this month to participate in the McDonald’s All-American Game. The 2020 games will be played on April 1 at Houston’s Toyota Center. 


Jasmine Clerkley, Okemos (Bowling Green)

Gabrielle Elliott, Detroit Edison (Clemson)

Aaliyah McQueen, Flint Carman-Ainsworth (Illinois)

Aryana Naylor, Flint Hamady

Whitney Sollom, Hartland (Michigan)

Elise Stuck, Charlevoix (Michigan)


Kendall Bostic, Northwestern (Michigan State)

Nangely Garcia, Jeffersonville (Penn State)

Ra’Shaya Kyle, Marion (Purdue)

Madison Layden, Northwestern (Purdue)

Jasmine McWilliams, North Central (Northwestern)

Sydney Parrish, Hamilton Southeastern (Oregon)

Ayanna Patterson, Homestead

Keegan Sullivan, South Bend St. Joseph’s (Rockhurst Univ.)

Sara Zabrecky, Munster (St. John’s)


D’Andre Davis, Lawrence Central (Louisville)

Wendell Green Jr., La Lumiere (Eastern Kentucky)

Jaden Ivey, La Lumiere (Purdue)

Nijel Pack, Lawrence Central (Kansas St.)

Kiyron Powell, Evansville Bosse (Houston)


Lorne Bowman II, Orchard Lake St. Mary’s (Wisconsin)

Isaiah Jackson, Waterford Mott (Kentucky)

Matt Nicholson, Clarkston (Northwestern)

Jalen Terry, Flint Beecher