• Indiana

Burney’s Mr. Basketball Bonanza: Ranking the last decade’s Indiana Mr. Basketball recipients

By: Scott Burnstein, March 19, 2019, 1:55 pm

Burney’s Top 10 Indiana Mr. Basketball Winners Over The Last 10 Years

1 Cody Zeller (Washington C: Class of 2011) — Fierce as they come out of the front court.

College — Indiana

2 Romeo Langford (New Albany G/F: Class of 2018) — The epitome of electrifying.

College — Indiana

3 Caleb Swanigan (Homestead F: Class of 2015) — Defined the term BEAST MODE.

College: Purdue

4 Deshaun Thomas (Ft. Wayne Bishop Luers F: Class of 2010) — Prodigious offensive firepower personified.

College: Ohio State

5 Gary Harris (Hamilton Southeastern G: Class of 2012) — A typhoon of terror with the rock in his hands.

College — Michigan State

6 Trey Lyles (Indianapolis Arsenal Tech F: Class of 2014) — FIVE ALARM ASSASSIN aka Total FIRRRRRRRRRE!!!!

College: Kentucky

7 Kyle Guy (Lawrence Central G: Class of 2016) — Ice in his veins, cool as a summer’s breeze on the perimeter.

College — Virginia

8 Kris Wilkes (North Central F: Class of 2017) — Solid gold playmaker, slick-handed on the wing.

College — UCLA

9 Jordan Hulls (Bloomington South G: Class of 2009) — The top pure point guard Hoosierland has had in its midst in the last dozen years or so.

College — Indiana

10 Zak Irvin (Hamilton Southeastern G/F: Class of 2013) — Cash money … any questions?

College — Michigan