2023 Boys Lacrosse Player of the Year

Voting for the 2022-23 Michigan High School Lacrosse Player of the Year contest – sponsored by Warrior Sports is now open!

Unlike any other state-wide award, this is the only one that allows the Michigan fans to weigh in! The winner of the online vote is automatically entered into the Final Four, and their chances of winning is increased by 20%.

To vote, you will need to provide your EMAIL ADDRESS. Select the candidate that you believe is having the best year in High School Lacrosse and cast your vote!! Your email address will need to be VERIFIED.  You will receive an email (please check spam or junk folder).  Once you click on the verification link, you will be added to the contest system permanently.  If you want to vote more than once,  please refresh your browser.  Enter in your EMAIL ADDRESS again to cast another vote! Voting is limited to 100 votes every 7 days. 

By voting in the contest, you agree to allow State Champs! Network and its affiliates to update you via email about news, sports events and special offers.

The criteria that will be used to select the 2023 Lacrosse Player of the Year champion will be: 

30% – Performance Throughout Season 

20% – Level of Competition 

20% – Online Vote 

15% – Big Game Performance 

10% – Team Success 

5% – Highly Recruited Prospect.

Throughout the season, our media analysts have been monitoring performance, updating player statistics and adding new candidates into the contest as their actual play and performance merits, with a goal of keeping the ten best lacrosse players on the board.

And while you are gearing up for the season, please stop by your favorite lacrosse shop to grab the latest Warrior Sports sticks, helmets and equipment!

Thanks for voting!

Final Four 

Blake Berry – Clarkston High School (Online Vote Winner)

Ben Eck – Brother Rice High School

Jack Cyrek – Detroit Catholic Central High School

Sam Sneider – Forest Hills Central