• All

Miss Basketball finalists for 2017 are revealed

By: Tom Markowski, February 13, 2017, 4:30 pm

The Basketball Coaches Association of Michigan has released the five candidates for the Miss Basketball Award for 2017.

They are, in alphabetical order, Deja Church of Southfield for the Arts and Technology, Kierra Fletcher of Warren Cousino, Kamaria McDaniel of Dearborn Heights Robichaud, Destiny Pitts of Detroit Country Day and Jordan Walker of Muskegon Mona Shores.

Church signed with Michigan, Fletcher signed with Georgia Tech, McDaniel signed with Penn State, Pitts signed with Minnesota and Walker signed with Western Michigan.

The winner will be announced March 13.

The voting is limited to BCAM members.